CMA Awards 2019 Nominations lead by Maren Morris


CMA-on, the honor night is close; The chosen people for the 53rd yearly CMA Awards were reported on Wednesday morning, with Maren Morris driving her friends this year with six all out gestures. The Texas local will battle for Female Vocalist of the Year and Album of the Year, for 2019’s Girl. The collection’s inspiring title the track additionally gave Morris a couple of assignments for Single of the Year and Song of the Year.

Jimmie Allen and Ashley McBryde declared assignments in different classes for the 53rd Yearly CMA Awards today (Aug. 28) during ABC’s Good Morning America, while Midland and Morgan Wallen declared the rest of the candidates through Twitter and YouTube live streams at Announcement’s New York workplaces.

Siblings Osborne are likewise directly behind the impact points of Morris with four assignments including vocal team and melodic occasion for “All My Favorite People” close by Morris. Dierks Bentley, Church, Luke Combs, Kacey Musgraves, Blake Shelton, Stapleton and Carrie Underwood each have three selections.

Underwood will be the host of the 2019 CMA Awards on Nov. 13 close by Dolly Parton and Reba McEntire as the uncommon visitor has. The night’s subject will be a tribute to incredible ladies in bluegrass music. The CMA Awards will be on life communicated from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena at 8 p.m. EST on ABC.

The full rundown of candidates is underneath.

Performer of the Year:

Garth Brooks Eric Church Chris Stapleton Carrie Underwood Keith Urban

Single of the Year: “Consuming Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Siblings Osborne

Makers: Ross Copperman, Jon Randall, Arturo Buenahora, Jr.Blend Engineer: F. Reid Shippen

“Young lady” – Maren Morris

Maker: Greg Kurstin

Blend Engineer: Greg Kurstin

“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton

Maker: Scott Hendricks

Blend Engineer: Justin Niebank

“Mogul” – Chris Stapleton

Makers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton

Blend Engineer: Vance Powell

“Dumbfounded” – Dan + Shay

Makers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks

Blend Engineer: Jeff Juliano

Collection of the Year:

Focus Point Road – Thomas Rhett

Makers: Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure, Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, The Stereotypes, Cleve


Cry Pretty – Carrie Underwood

Makers: David Garcia, Jim Jonsin, Carrie Underwood

Dan + Shay – Dan + Shay

Makers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks

Frantic Man – Eric Church

Makers: Jay Joyce, Arturo Buenahora, Jr.

Young lady – Maren Morris

Makers: Busbee, Maren Morris, Greg Kurstin

The melody of the Year:

“Lovely Crazy” Songwriters: Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Robert Williford

“Young lady” Songwriters: Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin

“God’s Country” Songwriters: Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy

“Rainbow” Songwriters: Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves

“Tequila” Songwriters: Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds

Female Vocalist of the Year:

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year:

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year:

Woman Antebellum

Minimal Big Town


Old Dominion

Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year:

Streams and Dunn

Siblings Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie and Tae

Melodic Event of the Year:

“All My Favorite People” – Maren Morris (accomplishment. Siblings Osborne)

Makers: Maren Morris, Busbee

“Fresh out of the plastic new Man” – Brooks and Dunn (with Luke Combs)

Maker: Dann Huff

“Plunge Bar” – Garth Brooks and Blake Shelton

Maker: Garth Brooks

“Old Town Road (Remix)” – Lil Nas X accomplishment. Billy Ray Cyrus

Makers: YoungKio, Michael Trent Reznor, Atticus Matthew Ross

“What Happens In A Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert and Lindsay Ell

Maker: Dann Huff

Performer of the Year:

Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle

Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar

Macintosh McAnally, Guitar

Ilya Toshinsky, Banjo/Guitar

Derek Wells, Guitar

Music Video of the Year:

“Consuming Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Siblings Osborne

Chief: Wes Edwards

“Young lady” – Maren Morris

Chief: Dave Meyers

“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton

Chief: Sophie Muller

“Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves

Chief: Hannah Lux Davis

“Some Of It” – Eric Church

Chief: Reid Long

New Artist of the Year:

Cody Johnson

Ashley McBryde


Carly Pearce

Morgan Wallen


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here