Cristiano Ronaldo wins Best Men’s Player of the Year Award


On 29th December, at Dubai Globe Soccer Awards, Cristiano Ronaldo was awarded Best Men’s Player of the Year award.

He has won the honor for the sixth time. The thirty-four-year-old scooped the award at a plush ceremony at Madinat Jumeirah. Lucy Bronze from England won the inaugural award for the best woman.

Jurgen Klopp was given the best coach award, Alisson Becker was given the best goalkeeper award and Liverpool became the best club. It was a triple victory for the European Club.

With a fine year with Juventus and Portugal’s national team, Ronaldo retained the trophy he earned at the beginning of the year.

Ronaldo scored a total of 21 goals in Serie A which transferred Real Madrid on the eighth position. He had transferred from the Turin club in the summer.

Cristiano Ronaldo wins Best Men's Player of the Year Award
Cristiano Ronaldo wins Best Men’s Player of the Year Award

Continuing his strike rate, Ronaldo scored a hat-trick in semi-finals of the inaugural Uefa Nations League. Portugal won the match. After the match against Luxemburg, Ronaldo’s international tally rose to 99 goals and Portugal qualified for summer’s Euros.

In his acceptance speech, Cristiano Ronaldo thanked his family, girlfriend, his kids, his friends and teammates of both Juventus and national team, his agent and everyone supporting the gala. He further thanked the Arabic community.

He mentioned that he loves Dubai and he will surely visit every year. He thanked the people who voted for him and wished that he would receive this great honor again next year.

In the women’s category, Bronze stole the award after her season with Lyon. She played an important role in the team for the French Championship, the French Cup, the Trophee des Champions and the Uefa Women’s Champions League. Seventeen awards were handed out that night.

The Player Career award went to Ryan Gigs who is a former Manchester United midfielder and manager at Wales, and to Miralem Pjanic who is Juventus midfielder. Al Hilal was voted best Arab Club and Abderrazak Hamdallah was awarded Best Arab Player.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here